Click here to return to the dart home page
dArt Magazine cover image
Advertisers
Assembled by Philip: assembledbyphilip.com
Barbara McGivern: bmcgivern.com
Claude Breeze: claudebreeze.ca
Katharine T. Carter & Associates: ktcassoc.com
Christopher Cutts Gallery: cuttsgallery.com
Sadko Hadzihasanovic: sadkohadzihasanovic.blogspot.ca
Sol Hill: solhill.com
Inez: inez.ca
Kaethe Kauffman: KaetheKauffman.com
Vince Mancuso: artistvincemancuso
Nolan Preece: nolanpreece.com
The Red Head Gallery: redheadgallery.org
Leon Rooke: leonrooke.com
Scott Switzer: scottswitzer.com
Mark Sharp: sharpmc.com
Susan Sommer: susansommer.com
Victoria Lowe: victorialoweart.com
Summer/ Fall 2015
d33
Features
Jean-Michel Basquiat: Nowís the Time was the first major retrospective of the artistís work in Canada, and was guest-curated by renowned Austrian art historian, curator and critic Dieter Buchhart. Steve Rockwell reports.
Described as the queen of art exhibition, since 1985 Katharine Carter and her company KTC & Associates will have booked over a thousand museum, university gallery, and commercial space exhibitions across the United States. D. Dominick Lombardi speaks with Ms. Carter as her company nears its 30th Anniversary.
Emese KrunŠk-Hajagos surveys the work of Toronto landscape painter Steve Driscoll in his exhibition, Smoke Show and Other Deceptions in Paint at Angell Gallery. The tradition of the landscape as an inspiration to Canadian artists has experienced a regeneration in recent years with the influx younger talent.
Reviews
An exhibition of artists curated by Robert Curcio and organized Katharine T. Carter & Associates for Elga Wimmer PCC in New York City by Dominique Nahas
Esther Naor at BOSI Contemporary in the Lower East Side, NYC by Robert Curcio
Gloria Garfinkel at the George Walter Vincent Smith Art Museum in Springfield, Massachusetts by Christopher Hart Chambers
Mary Hrbacek at Creon in New York City by Jonathan Goodman
The 20th International Symposium on Electronic Art in the United Arab Emirates by Sabrina DeTurk
An Interview with Korean Artist Bong Jung Kim by D. Dominick Lombardi
An Interview with Korean Artist Kyujung Kim by D. Dominick Lombardi
Magazine Articles
w/ images and publication details

 

dart international magazine. contemporary art review and criticism. ©2004-2015. all rights reserved.


xguru, Inc. website design, email newsletters, ISP hosting
thinking web.