Click here to return to the dart home page
dArt Magazine cover image
Advertisers
Claude Breeze: claudebreeze.ca
Alex Cameron: alexcameronstudios.ca
Causey Contemporary: causeycontemporary.com
Christopher Cutts Gallery: cuttsgallery.com
Steve Driscoll: stevedriscoll.com
Imre Hajagos: imrehajagos.com
Kaethe Kauffman: kaethekauffman.com
Katharine T. Carter & Associates: ktcassoc.com
Victoria Lowe: victorialoweart
Christian McLeod: christianmcleod.com
Leon Rooke: leonrooke.com
Yumart Gallery: yumart.ca
Join Us On FaceBook
Spring/ Summer 2016
d34
Features
The Flux and the Puddle was the centerpiece of David Altmejd’s FLUX retrospective at Musée d’art contemporain de Montréal in Canada this past summer. It was also shown this past winter at the Louisiana Museum of Modern Art in Humlebćk,Denmark. Emese Krunák-Hajagos reports on the Montréal exhibition.
Critical Mess: Art Critics on the State of Their Practice, was published in 2006 by Hard Press Editions and edited by Raphael Rubinstein. It is comprised of 13 essays that include contributions by the late critics Arthur C. Danto and Thomas McEvilley. Steve Rockwell responds with his Continued Reflection on the State of Art Criticism.
In the fall of 2015 the Richard Taittinger Gallery in New York City mounted the exhibition Pixel Fields, paintings by the late Greek-American Artist Nassos Daphnis. In his review of the exhibition Christopher Hart Chambers notes the inclusion of the artist in Wikepedia in their list of geometric abstractionists, a validating nod in recognition of Nassos’ contribution to abstract art.
Reviews
Simon Hantaď at the Mnuchin Gallery in New York City by John Mendelsohn
at Wook Choi Gallery in New York City by Jonathan Goodman
A group exhibition curated by D. Dominick Lombardi at Gallery Protégé in New York City by Steve Rockwell
The Shifting Perspective on Landscape in American Art at GP Presents in New York City by Mary Hrbacek
Dong Yeoun Lee at Gallery d’Arte in Chelsea, New York by Thalia Vrachopoulos
Autumn de Forest at the Butler Institute of American Art in Youngstown, Ohio, by Steve Rockwell
Five Person Exhibition of Photographic Mixed Media at the Walter Wiskiser Gallery in New York by Phil Tarley
Group Exhibition at the Walter Wiskiser Gallery in New York by Thalia Vrachopoulos
Magazine Articles
w/ images and publication details

 

dart international magazine. contemporary art review and criticism. ©2004-2016. all rights reserved.


xguru, Inc. website design, email newsletters, ISP hosting
thinking web.